Association of Lodging Professionals
(Formerly Professional Association of Innkeepers International)

Your Home for the Innkeeping Industry








Slider Photos Courtesy of Unique Angles Photography

About ALP

You work to be a better innkeeper, operate a more successful business, keep up with the latest marketing trends, and advocate for your industry.

To sum it up, you're a professional.

Welcome to ALP - Association of Lodging Professionals- it's the place for you.

Operating a Bed & Breakfast / Inn / Boutique Hotel requires a variety of skills and access to resources.

Marketing, management, staffing, finance, technology, legal issues, cooking, decorating, cleaning, safety, customer service, guest trends,
- the list is practically endless.

We are committed to provide pertinent information and education to the Innkeeping Community, and to facilitate the sharing of ideas, problem solving, relationship building, and conducting business.

We're a non-profit association that supports and advocates for the Innkeeping Industry in media relations, by promoting the industry, and influencing public policy...and we've been doing this for over 30 years!

ALP DELIVERS on every promise, every initiative, every program.



Contact Us

Co-CEOs

Kris Ullmer   kris@paii.org 715-257-0128

Rob Fulton   Rob@myaihp.org 717-433-6813



Contact Us


Membership Coordinator

Debbie Anderson   membership@paii.org
765-586-6295   9 am-9 pm EST

Association Coordinator

Patricia Bierma   Patty@myaihp.org | 717-994-5076

Communications Manager

Sarah Mahnke   sarah@myaihp.org

Conference & Trade Show Coordinator

Erik Spence   vendors@paii.org | 573-470-3492

Marketing Director

Heather Turner   marketing@paii.org 860-698-1777 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software